

DESOTO PARISH POLICE JURY

March 18, 2024 at 5:00 PM E-911 Board of Commissioners

Police Jury Meeting Room, 101 Franklin Street, Mansfield, LA 71052

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

INVOCATION

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

ADDITIONS AND DELETIONS

GUEST AND PUBLIC COMMENTS

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

- 1. Approve the February 20, 2024 Minutes
- 2. Authorize payment of approved bills and accept the Financial Statements as of February 29, 2024 and YTD budget to actual report prepared by Dees Gardner CPA.

ADJOURN



DESOTO PARISH POLICE JURY

February 20, 2024 at 5:00 PM E-911 Board of Commissioners

Police Jury Meeting Room, 101 Franklin Street, Mansfield, LA 71052

MINUTES

CALL TO ORDER

PRESENT

District 1A Jimmy Holmes

District 1B Bubba Clark

District 1C Keith Parker

District 2 Robert Latham

District 3 Greg Baker

District 4A Richard Fuller

District 4B Jeri Burrell

District 4C Ernel Jones

District 4D Trina Boyd-Simpson

District 5 Nick Rains

District 6 Rodriguez Ross

INVOCATION

Given by District 6 Ross.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Led by District 6 Ross.

ADDITIONS AND DELETIONS

None

GUEST AND PUBLIC COMMENTS

None

OLD BUSINESS

None

NEW BUSINESS

1. Approve the January 18, 2024 Minutes

Motion made by District 1A Holmes, Seconded by District 1C Parker. Voting Yea: District 1A Holmes, District 1B Clark, District 1C Parker, District 2 Latham, District 3 Baker, District 4A Fuller, District 4C Jones, District 4D Boyd-Simpson, District 5 Rains, District 6 Ross Voting Abstaining: District 4B Burrell

2. Authorize payment of approved bills and accept the Financial Statements as of January 31, 2024 and YTD budget to actual report prepared by Dees Gardner CPA.

Motion made by District 1C Parker, Seconded by District 1A Holmes. Voting Yea: District 1A Holmes, District 1B Clark, District 1C Parker, District 2 Latham, District 3 Baker, District 4C Jones, District 4D Boyd-Simpson, District 5 Rains, District 6 Ross Voting Abstaining: District 4A Fuller, District 4B Burrell

ADJOURN

Motion made by District 4C Jones, Seconded by District 1C Parker. Voting Yea: District 1A Holmes, District 1B Clark, District 1C Parker, District 2 Latham, District 3 Baker, District 4A Fuller, District 4B Burrell, District 4C Jones, District 4D Boyd-Simpson, District 5 Rains, District 6 Ross